Providing College and Career guidance for students and families. 425-941-7398
Feeling a little overwhelmed?
Enter your email and I'll send you a free cheat sheet to help you get started:

The Ultimate Cheat Sheet to Financial Aid Terms

Your information will always be kept private.

Helpful tools for you and your child are just a click away! Consider this your one-stop-shop for useful tools and resources that will keep your college application process streamlined and stress free.

Applications

Common Application: www.commonapp.org
Universal Application: www.universalcollegeapp.com/
University of California Schools: admission.universityofcalifornia.edu/freshman/index.html
California State Schools: www.calstate.edu/admission/?source=homepage
Coalition for access, affordability and success: www.coalitionforcollegeaccess.org/

Testing

SAT: www.collegeboard.org
ACT: www.act.org/
Test optional schools: www.fairtest.org/university/optional

College Search

Petersons: www.petersons.com/college-search.aspx
Unigo: www.unigo.com/
College Navigator: nces.ed.gov/collegenavigator/
Cappex: www.cappex.com/
Big Future College Search: bigfuture.collegeboard.org/college-search

Campus Tours

Campus Tours: www.campustours.com/
YouUniversity: www.youniversitytv.com/

Financial Aid

Edvisors: www.edvisors.com
FAFSA:
fafsa.ed.gov/
How to fill out a FASFA: studentaid.ed.gov/sa/fafsa/filling-out
CSS Profile: student.collegeboard.org/css-financial-aid-profile
How to fill out CSS Profile: bigfuture.collegeboard.org/pay-for-college/financial-aid-101/how-to-complete-the-css-financial-aid-profile
Financial Aid Tool Kit: www.financialaidtoolkit.ed.gov/tk/resources/all.jsp
Western Undergraduate Exchange: wiche.edu/wue
Big Futures: bigfuture.collegeboard.org/pay-for-college/tools-calculators
Western Undergraduate Exchange (WUE) www.wiche.edu/wue

Outside Scholarships

Fastweb: edu.fastweb.com
Scholarship Experts: www.scholarshipexperts.com
Big Futures: bigfuture.collegeboard.org/scholarship-sear
The Wash Board: washboard.org/login.aspx
Cappex: www.cappex.com/

Athletics

NCAA: www.ncaa.org/
NCAA Eligibility Center: web3.ncaa.org/ECWR2/NCAA_EMS/NCAA.jsp
NAIA: www.naia.org/
NAIA Eligibility Center: www.playnaia.org/page/login.php
NJCAA: www.njcaa.org
Post Graduate Prep Schools: privateschool.about.com/od/students/qt/pgyear.htm
NWAC: www.nwacsports.org

International

Canadian Universities: www.univcan.ca/
International Colleges and Universities: www.4icu.org/

Special Interest

Women’s Colleges: www.womenscolleges.org/
Historically Black Colleges: hbcuconnect.com/colleges/
Christian College Guide: www.christiancollegeguide.net/
Pride Foundation: www.pridefoundation.org/
Hillel: www.hillel.org/home
Hispanic Colleges: www.hacu.net/hacu/default.asp
Tribal Colleges and Universities: www.niea.org/students/tribal-colleges-and-universities.aspx
Learning Differences: www.ldonline.org/

We could all use an advocate like Kara Neary. Families have grown to count on her for straight talk as well as a deep respect for their child’s dreams. Throughout the process, teens and parents benefit from Kara’s deep experience and knowledge of the many choices available to families today. - Kirsten O’Malley, Owner, Pacific Learning Academy

Book your free 20-minute phone consultation!

A complimentary 20-minute phone call with a professional
consultant could provide the answers to all of your major questions.

book my free consultation
  • Like us on facebook

  • Contact us: